Springing Forward

Spring is one of my favorite times of the year, I guess it’s because of the newness of life, like spring flowers, fruit trees blooming and such (watch out for allergies).

It’s also warmer outside, at least here in Vegas where it was up to 80 this past week, but since cooled off. This means more opportunities for getting out to shoot some photographs. Yes, my day job work is picking up so I haven’t been able to get out like I want to, but I’ll just have to schedule it in.

I have updated the portrait page on my website, which still needs a lot of updating, and I just haven’t been able to get there for a while.

Below is one of my favorite flowers from the desert, Golden Columbine. You normally wouldn’t associate this flower with the desert, but it flourishes by springs and streams. This photo is available in print and frame from www.kellyguymon.com either as a print unmatted 8×10 for $40 or framed and matted in different sizes from 8×10 to 38×36; price varies on size.

20110318-064819.jpg

Leave a Reply

