PFTA: Anomalous Clouds

Back in 2008, I went on a camping trip in the Joshua Tree forest in the Beaver Dam Wilderness Area, just east of Beaver Dam, Arizona.  It was a relaxing weekend and lots of exploring opportunities were enjoyed.  Just after setting up camp, I was taking photos (lots of them) of the Joshua Trees, the desert, cliffs, and of course, the sky.

This post is my entry in Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge of camping.

When I first photographed the clouds, this first one looked kind of weird, almost like a hand had been pushed down on the sky and made the clouds.

_RW_2816.jpg

This second image is even stranger.  I was taking photos of the sunset and really didn’t notice the formation in the clouds until several years later while looking at this image on a large screen.  Needless to say, I was dumbfounded when I saw it.

_RW_2812.jpg

Crazy, huh?  Any ideas on what it could be, besides a random cloud?  Please let me know what you think.

Kelly

2 thoughts on “PFTA: Anomalous Clouds

Leave a comment